Gratitude

I didn’t want to post a negative post. I think that says it all. I am anonymously blogging and still feel the pressure to be pleasant. I had a terrible, no-good, awful day at work yesterday. I got written up for a lot of unfounded things. I was devastated. I don’t know if it was the fact that the things were so skewed to serve their purpose or if there is never a word of praise to counter balance that onslaught of criticism. Whatever it was, it made me fall apart.

I feel alone. Completely alone in the adult world. The men I go out with don’t last long because they are too busy for me. Maybe they are too busy lying, cheating or focusing on their own joy. I AM TIRED. There is no sleep long enough to re-energize me. I need kindness and love. My friends are superficially friends, my family has all turned against me. My babies are the only people who are here with me. I fear that my sadness is causing them pain. Whenever I feel this way I like to think of what I am thankful for:

My beautiful, brilliant baby boys.

My coworkers who are my inspiration every day.

A rainbow after the rain.

Music, Music, Music. And the fact that for this moment I can hear it..how long that will be the case I don’t know.

All of you who share a piece of your heart and spirit with me.

Much Love,

Maribel Maeve

This entry was posted in advice, anger, choices, confessions, Decisions, Divorce, feelings, insight, Life, Love, Men, Narcissism, Psychology, Regret, Relationships, revenge, sadness, Sarcasm, Single Mom, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gratitude

  1. Such a beautiful post! Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

  2. Stay strong and keep those positive thought! Life is precious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

