So long Golden Oldies!

I think I may abandon ship on the online dating scene. I do not understand the rules or the code evidently. If you are old and fat, you don’t really have a lot of leverage to heckle me for “more revealing pics.” I mean, really, if you look at all like Columbo, Mr. Belvedere or Boss Hogg, then go ahead and assume I am up to your standards appearance-wise. No need to hire Matlock or Magnum to investigate! Can anyone explain this phenomenon?! The more 80’s Tv-ish a man looks, then the more picky he is about what I look like. It’s just too much irony for this girl.

Mr. Belvedere was my date this weekend. I understand this is a blog, but, I love you all too much to share the nasty details. Let me just say that he reached the trifecta of Ewwww: butt/back boils, a Colonel Dixie ‘stache and blood leakage from the irritable bowel syndrome. In retrospect, maybe I don’t love y’all too much, because I felt I shouldn’t be left alone in this mental hell. The solution: 3 episodes of Joyce Meyer, 1 Joel Osteen video and live feed from the Vatican Vespers. HEALED! Free at last thank God almighty…. Ok you get my point.

Everyone has a limit and I have reached mine. No. More. Oldies.

I can’t do it! I can’t help the man I am with cross the street because he needs knee replacement, or stay in his “good” ear when I talk. Let’s not even mention the other areas that may…well…FALL short. I think I will resign myself to a future with an unknown ending. What I do know is that my Senior Citizen community service project is done. I am going to get my ass on the elliptical so that I can get in the fight more for the beach body hotties. I can smell the salt water and I can hear the Miami Vice theme playing…. 

This entry was posted in advice, anger, Arrogance, Bad Break Up, break up, choices, confessions, Dating, Dating Sites, Decisions, Divorce, Ego, feelings, girlfriends, girls, Regret, Relationships, sex, sexuality, Single Mom, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to So long Golden Oldies!

  1. Summer says:

    Oh man! The trifecta of ewwww indeed! I can’t do the oldie scene either. Love the blog.

  2. Love says:

    wow. Great decision. It’s time you go fopr what you really want . Go for it.

Leave a Reply

